Time Management—Are We Busy or Fruitful?

Don’t sweat the small stuff and do the hard stuff first when tackling a to-do-list has worked well for me. I learned the hard way, if I don’t set aside time for writing first thing every day, something always comes up. To achieve that; I get up earlier than the kids and sometimes when its still dark. You do what you have to do. Congratulations on the new stripe. You rock, Kristen! Cheers. Kat.

Kristen Lamb's Blog

I do a lot of stuff. Actually too much stuff but I am totally woking on that saying “No” thing. Hey, I’m getting there. Two days ago I finally earned my fourth stripe on my white belt in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu. For those who don’t know, in BJJ, you are a white belt forever. It takes anywhere from a year to a year and a half to earn a blue belt. My next level is blue belt and I am stoked. 

In BJJ, the blue belt is almost as big of a deal as black belt because most people never get that far.

But I constantly hear people say things like, “Oh, I’d love to write a book. I just can’t find the time.” “Wow, I’d love to do Jiu Jitsu. If I could only find the time.

I am no angel. My life gets out of control, too. But…

View original post 1,465 more words

Leave a Reply

