Katnips #3: Writing a book wakes you up. #amwriting #amreading #books #katnips

1. John Lennon quotes

As a young girl, all I ever wanted to be was a teacher.  My guidance counselor said, “No!  You have to become an engineer.”  I didn’t follow my heart and I pursued a math and science degree at Cal Berkeley.  Like a magnet, I gravitated towards writing thoughout my career and I began to write fiction in 2010.  In many ways I believe writing has allowed me to pursue my childhood dream of teaching and sharing ideas, thoughts, dilemmas, and dreams.  On a personal level, I’ve never been more awake to the world around me.  Writing a book wakes you up!

Leave a Reply

