Katnips #6: It all started with an image in my mind’s eye. #finaldraft #amwriting #amreading #purity

1. Thomas Edison quote

For me, this writing business began with an image in my mind’s eye, an image so pure that I hoped to capture it and write it on paper.  That ongoing image before me and the fact that mere words can never hope to measure up to the music that image creates is what keeps me striving forward to write better.

This week’s Katnips #6 is a celebration of every first draft.  I believe Thomas Edison said it best, “I have not failed ten thousand times, I’ve just found ten thousand ways that won’t work.”  The lightbulb was an invention with ten thousand steps.

There are no failures, only steps towards the draft that works.

Leave a Reply

