The Real Reason I Run…

Uplifting, compelling post by James Radcliffe! Enjoyed it very much.

JamesRadcliffe.com

I do my best to move everyday.  To do something that wakes the meat of the body and makes my heart beat a little faster.  Running is a favorite of mine.  When I go I keep it very simple – I just grab my keys, lace up my shoes and head out the door.  While I am running I do my best to stay present.  That’s it – my entire process in a nutshell.  But even so, during the run there are still many times I find myself completely lost in thought.  When I realize this, I bring myself back to the moment as swiftly as I can; I look up…

…and find that I am flying.

The pavement is being pulled forward somehow; a grey ribbon of tarmac flowing beneath my body under a sky so blue it almost hurts to look at.  I hear the rhythm of my…

View original post 748 more words

Leave a Reply

